Loading…

#Online event: HalfStack

Ημερομηνία/Ώρα
Date(s) - 22/05/2020
Ολοήμερο

Κατηγορία(ες) Δεν υπάρχουν κατηγορίες


What to expect

An authentic, creative celebration of UI-centric JavaScript and web development.

We’re getting a bit stir crazy with the covid-19 isolation. We feel like we could and should do something to further connect the JS and web communities with an infusion of creativity since we cannot currently meet in person.

Sessions focus on things that use the web platform to express creativity, e.g. music, art, VR, thought computing, robots, games, poetry, comedy, and more.

The event will span many time zones so everyone in the world should be able to attend live for some portion of the event, and watch the rest later to avoid FOMO or fatigue.

Tickets are just $19. We’re compensating our speakers for their efforts in creating incredible sessions, covering minimal expenses for running the event, and using the rest for one or more covid-19 charities. Attendees of HalfStack Online will vote to decide which charities receive our support!

Click here for more info.

Click here to view the schedule.

Approximate start and end times by location:

  • London: 12:00 – 04:00 (23rd of May)
  • Vienna: 13:00 – 05:00 (23rd of May)
  • Helsinki, Tel Aviv: 14:00 – 06:00 (23rd of May)
  • Mumbai: 16:30 – 08:30 (23rd of May)
  • Hong Kong: 19:00 – 11:00 (23rd of May)
  • Tokyo: 20:00 – 12:00 (23rd of May)
  • Sydney: 21:00 – 13:00 (23rd of May)
  • Auckland: 23:00 – 15:00 (23rd of May)
  • New York: 7am – 11pm
  • Chicago: 6am – 10pm
  • Phoenix, San Francisco: 4am – 8pm
  • Honolulu: 1am – 5pm
Όλες οι εκδηλώσεις